Summary

Ever since Christian Holstein first came to Japan in 1897, the name Holstein has stood for the transfer of commodities and technology from Germany to Japan. Holstein stands to this day for international understanding, German-Japanese friendship and the extension and intensification of mutual economic and trade relations. The Holstein family has been continuously present in Japan from 1897 until today. Nowadays Holstein is managed in 3rd generation by a family member.

Since foundation of C. Holstein Company in Kobe in 1919 and H. Holstein & Co. in Hamburg in 1932, Holstein has supplied products and technologies within the field of pharmaceuticals, chemicals, cosmetic, optics and machines from Germany to Japan (references 1940). Today the activities of Holstein can be generally summarised under “Health Care”. Even today Holstein still represents leading German and European manufacturers in Japan (references 2008), whereby Holstein focuses mainly on medium-sized companies.

Nowadays Holsteinīs business operations can be divided roughly into the following fields

Holstein also offers consulting services for various areas. Holstein arranges import and export handling for the despatch of products. As a further business operation apart from Health Care, Holstein offers products and services for the ceramic and sanitary industry.

Überblick

Seit Christian Holstein im Jahre 1897 nach Japan kam, steht der Name Holstein für Technologie- und Gütertransfer insbesondere von Deutschland nach Japan. Darüber hinaus stand und steht der Name Holstein seit dem für Völkerverständigung, Deutsch-Japanischer Freundschaft sowie Ausbau und Intensivierung der gegenseitigen Wirtschafts- und Handelsbeziehungen. Die Familie Holstein ist seit 1897 bis heute in Japan durchgehend präsent. Holstein wird heute in 3. Generation von einem Familienmitglied geführt.

Seit Gründung der Firma C. Holstein Company in Kobe im Jahre 1919 und der Firma H. Holstein & Co. in Hamburg im Jahre 1932 hat Holstein Produkte und Technologien aus den Branchen Pharma, Chemie, Kosmetik, Optik und Maschinenbau von Deutschland nach Japan gebracht (Referenzen 1940). Heute lassen sich die Aktivitäten von Holstein weitgehend unter dem Begriff „Health Care“ fassen. Auch heute noch vertritt Holstein vor allem namhafte deutsche und einige europäische Hersteller in Japan (Referenzen 2008), wobei sich Holstein klar auf den Mittelstand fokussiert.

Holstein führt heute Produkte in den Bereichen

Darüber hinaus bietet Holstein Beratungsdienstleistungen für verschiedene Fragenstellungen an. Holstein übernimmt ebenfalls die Im- und Exportabwicklung für die Verladung der Produkte. Als Spezialgebiet außerhalb des Health Care, bietet Holstein Produkte und Dienstleistungen für die Sanitärindustrie an.